Leyla Jayne Comfy Cozy PJ’s

One of my goals over the past few months was to expand my sewing to try new designers or designers I had yet to try. I saw a tester call for the Comfy Cozy PJ’s, and had this combo just hit me! I chatted with the designer a bit about what fabrics she was looking for, and decided to add it to my crazy holiday sewing list! I am SO glad I did! Marisa is great! She was quick to respond to any questions/concerns during testing, and made sure everyone knew about any corrections made during testing.

IMG_3585

This pattern comes in sizes XS to XXL

Pattern Features:

• Traditional 2 Piece Pajama
Set
• Short Sleeve and 5” Short
Length or Long Sleeve and
Pant Length
• 28” or 30” inseam
• Can Be Made With Knit or
Woven Material
• Great Pattern for Year-
Round Use
• Layered Pattern
• No Trim Pages

IMG_3591

This is my favorite style of Pj’s! I love a quick sew, and with the cuffs on the sleeves and pants, these are a quick sew! The pink knit is so comfortable and soft! I used a cotton woven for the cuffs, top of pocket, and the facings. I also used snaps rather than buttons after my machine ate my first top while trying to make button holes!

Of course getting pictures of Pj’s is always difficult, especially since I don’t have a yard, so we tried to be playful with the pictures. My teen said she felt like she was spying on my while I read and drank my coffee!

IMG_3595

 

I cannot wait to make more of these! Now to clean out the PJ drawer to make room!

So have I convinced you to buy the pattern?

The Comfy Cozy Pajama Sew Along is happening next week on January 11th-15th! Just join the group on Facebook, grab your pattern, and get your fabric ready! Marisa will be posting the steps everyday and answering questions on the group wall so if you’re uneasy about sewing your first pair, don’t be!

So now that I HAVE convinced you, get your pattern here!

IMG_3600

Still not convinced?

You can see more reviews of the pajamas, check out some of the blogs from my fellow testers!

Rachel from Pookeebub has some awesome and inventive pictures on her blog

Indu from Kaleidothought made some beautiful pajamas with floral and pink fabric

Patricia from Sew Far North wrote about her summer pajama set

Lelaina from Mom U Sew Silly made some flannel PJ’s for her daughter!

Essense from Amazing Adventures with Bubba and Bug wrote about her shades of blue pair (check out her post on January 8th)

Kimberly from Mama You Can Make It For Me posted about her English Buss pair here!

Even the toddler approved!

IMG_3603

One thought on “Leyla Jayne Comfy Cozy PJ’s

Leave a Reply

