Jocole Love For Myself? Don’t Mind If I Do!

Essence is rocking the peplum and pencil skirt!

adventureswithbubbaandbug

Hello everyone! I hope that everyone had a great Valentine’s Day and welcome to my day on the Jocole Blog tour! I am always up for sewing for myself a little bit and Jocole was one of my first pattern companies that I ever purchased from.  So I am super excited to sew up some of the patterns I have never used.

I originally asked to sew up the Ladies Peplum Top to pair with the Ladies Skinny Pants. So I picked out my fabrics and the first decision I made was to exaggerate the high low hem of the peplum top. I extended the back almost six inches and redrew the curve to ensure it match the front.  For the pants, I used a stretch twill that I have had in my stash for a long time from Fabric.com. (I love to buy my fabric there now that…

View original post 317 more words

Leave a Reply

